15 Nov 2012

Congratulations to ACHPER QLD Award Winners

Great time had celebrating excellence within the HPE Profession


The evening is a great opportunity for HPE Professional to  get together and celebrate the success and commitment with their colleagues and related industry leaders.

Minister Dickson, Minister for National Parks, Recreation, Sport and Racing opened the evening with a speech stating not only was his intention to continue to fund sport, but also increase participation in sport, especially amongst females.

He went on further to congratulate ACHPER and the dedicated HPE Teachers on the work being done in schools to inspire and encourage our children to be healthy, active and fit - all while having fun and learning. 

The winners of the awards for 2012 are:

School Student Award - Miss Talya Eaton, Caboolture East State School

Pre-service Teacher Award - Miss Alanah Miles, QUT School of Education

Primary Teacher Award -  Mr Mick Austen, MacGregor State School

Secondary Teacher Award - Mr Dylan Chown, Islamic College of Brisbane

Best Practice in HPE - Primary - Sheldon College, Mr Scott Easdown

Best Practice in HPE - Secondary - Wavell State High School Rugby League Program

Professional Development Award - Mr Shane Roberts, Palm Beach- Currumbin State High

David Keating Volunteer Award -  Miss Yanan Lin, QUT School of Business

Teresa Carlson Award -  Mr Peter Hay, UQ School of Human Movement Studies

Congratulations to all winners and finalists.


< back

Copyright © 2014
Website by Boylen