Qld Govt Logo Vertical


 For tickets prices and more information about the WISB click here.



Active Girls in School Video Competition

About #activegirlsinschool


ACHPER QLD has partnered with Queensland Government to bring the #activegirlsinschool initiative to primary and secondary schools across Queensland. We are offering two schools the opportunity to win a $1000 bursary from QLD Government. There are two categories for entry:

Premier's Award for Best Innovative Physical Activity Program – submit a video of a program that gets girls active in your school. We are looking for programs that positively impact the school, students and teachers, the greater school community including families, businesses and other organisations that interact with the program and support social inclusion.

Best Motivational Message – submit a video that motivates school aged girls to take part in physical activity.

Fill out the entry details in the links above and submit your video to YouTube with the hashtag #activegirlsinschool

Entries close Saturday 12 October 2019.



  • Videos may be 30 – 90 seconds in length
  • Schools may enter one or both categories
  • Fill out the entry forms in the links above
  • All videos submitted become part of the #activegirlsinschool Video Competition.
  • Videos can be uploaded to YouTube and must contain the hashtag #activegirlsinschool in the title or description
  • The winning school from each category will be awarded a trophy and a $1,000 bursary from the Queensland Government at the 2019 Women in Sport Breakfast.

2018 Competition Winners

minister and gumdale.jpg

As part of ACHPER’s commitment to promoting active and healthy lifestyles in education communities across Queensland, we were very proud to partner with Queensland Government to offer the Active Girls in School Video Competition this year.

Congratulations to Kirwan State High School, winners of the Inaugural Premier's Award for Best Innovative Physical Activity Program category.

Congratulations to Gumdale State School, winners of the Best Motivational Message category.

Click on the videos below to see the winning submissions.

Special mentions go to Macgregor State High School and Bulimba State School for their submissions.

Well done to all schools who entered. We’ve had a great response again to this award and we’re looking forward to more inspirational programs and stories next year.

Kirwan State High School

Gumdale State School

Copyright © 2014
Website by Boylen